Hump Day and Burritos

Nothing like getting over the mid-week hump! Today I enjoyed some time off from work (since I have to work this weekend). I filled my day with lots of errands and visited my some of my favorite stores, like DSW and Target. I ended up scoring a new pair of black flats for work and a pair of outdoor sandals for my honeymoon. DSW has the best deals if you go at the right time, I ended up getting 2 pairs of shoes for the price of 1!

20140409-202851.jpg

Stylish right? Not so much but definitely comfy and I feel like they will be perfect for wearing around when I don’t have my hiking shoes on.

The day was fueled with some unsweetened green tea from Dunkin Donuts. Love the any size for 99 cents deal!

20140409-202955.jpg

After errands I whipped up a delicious lunch of bean burritos. Ingredients included:

  • 2 Tortillas
  • Rice
  • Refried beans
  • Black beans
  • Avocado
  • Salsa

Then I put them in the toaster oven to crisp up, using a tooth pick to keep them folded. A delicious and quick lunch! Plus it’s versatile, leave out the ingredients you don’t like and add whatever else you have hiding in your fridge.

20140409-203003.jpg

 

This afternoon I walked around the neighborhood to enjoy the “heat wave” of 65F.  I need to start getting in some longer walks so I can be prepared to hike this summer! I can’t control altitude sickness but I can control my fitness, time to kick it into gear! Tonight I tried a TRX lean class that definitely kicked my butt! I love trying new workout classes.

Now it’s time to relax for the evening and recharge for work tomorrow!

What’s your favorite way to get in shape?

 

 

 

COMMENT HERE

