Foodie.

1

This past month I signed up to take part in the Foodie Pen-pal Exchange hosted The Lean Green Bean. Basically you are paired up with another blogger and you converse through e-mail over the month about different food preferences, likes and dislikes. Then in the middle of the month you prepare a box based on your partners likes and mail it out to them. Today is the Foodie Pen-pal reveal day, and this month I was paired up with Karey who blogs over at Nutty About Health. I really enjoyed getting to know Karey this month, and I definitely think that we have similar foodie tastes. To see the items that I sent Karey go check out her blog.

Karey sent me a thoughtful box with all of my favorite things:

1) Coffee: awesome fall flavors, Pumpkin and Maple

Photo 2

2) Dark Chocolate: no explanation needed

Photo 1

Now the other 2 items in the box were great too, except they didn’t quite make the journey. As you can see from the photo, the adorable coffee mug is in more than one piece 😦

Photo 3

The other item was pumpkin butter, which I’m sure would have been delicious, except it kind of exploded and I didn’t capture a picture of the mess.

However, when I let Karey what happened she was sweet enough to give me a $10 gift card to Amazon so I can pick out some new Foodie treats. Karey really went up and beyond her pen-pal duties, and I’m glad I was paired up with her this month.

Linking up FPP on the Lean Green Bean

2 thoughts on “Foodie.

COMMENT HERE

