August Cara Box

Somewhere in blogland I stumbled upon the Wifessionals blog written by Kaitlyn. From Kaitlyn’s blog I discovered the amazing Cara Box Exchange that she started. The idea behind the Cara Box is that each month you are paired up with two other women (one to send a box to, and one to receive a box from). The box that you create and send is based on the topic for that month. This month the topic was “Seasons of Life” so you wanted your box to include things that were based of your partner’s age and stage of life.

In order to be able to make the perfect box, you get to know the other person through e-mail and blog “stalking”. It’s a great way to meet new people and create blogging friends. This month I sent my box to Jenny. It was great getting to “meet” Jenny through e-mail conversations, and I really enjoyed getting to know her. You can check out what I got her over at her blog The Nanny Diaries.

I received my Cara Box from Jackie over at Health, Love, & the Pursuit of Happiness. Jackie did an AWESOME job with her box, and I loved un-wrapping all the items!

My Cara Box from Jackie included:

Typic-3

-An Owl Mug: I have an obsession with owls and coffee so it was perfect!

-A Pumpkin Candle  for my love for fall

-Mini spatula and cupcake liners for baking

-Delicious pumpkin seeds and granola bars for healthy snacks

-Lunch cube to pack a lunch in for work: love this because I pack my lunch everyday

-2 Hooded ponchos: one for me and one for my fiancé for our outdoor adventures

-Bridal Magazine to inspire my wedding planning

-Know your bride and groom books: can’t wait to try out these questions this weekend!

Seriously loved my box and am thankful for the time and effort Jackie put in getting to know me! Thanks Jackie! Love doing the Cara Box exchange and think it’s a great opportunity to meet other bloggers!

Linking up with Wifessionals Cara Box Reveal

CaraBoxButton_Black_zpsd13952de

One thought on “August Cara Box

COMMENT HERE

