Run.

Today I ran my first solo 5k.

Typic-1

By solo, I mean that I signed up for the race on my own, went to the race on my own, and ran on my own. No friends or family around.  I’m going to be honest, at first I was kind of nervous because I didn’t have anybody to stand next to and strategize with. But once the race started it was very liberating to be out on the course running at my own pace, listening to my own music, and just enjoying the outdoors. I didn’t have to worry about anybody’s race but my own, which is exactly what running is about, your own race. Running shouldn’t be about comparing yourself to others, but rather pushing your own limits and seeing what you are capable of. I pushed my limits by attending a race when nobody else would be there with me.  I didn’t run my fastest race tonight, but I think I ran one of my best races, because it was a race just for me.

COMMENT HERE

