And the survey says…

I found this fitness survey over on Tina’s blog (Carrot ‘n’ Cake) and thought that I would love to re-post it on my blog. Here are my responses…

1) What did you eat for breakfast?

Oatmeal + dried cranberries + walnuts + white chocolate chips + chia seeds

photo-6

2) How much water do you drink a day?

Not enough. I recently took a large thermal mug into work that I keep filled with water. The only probably is, I’m not really at my desk all that much. I try to drink at least two mugs a day (~48 oz) and then drink at least 2 more 8oz glasses of water when I get home. However, this ideal does not always happen, and I tend to get thirsty before I reach for a drink, and thirst is a sign of dehydration.

3) What is your current favorite workout?

Hmm I really like to mix up my workouts, but I think the one I’m enjoying the most right now is walking. It’s not too intense, so I don’t have to worry about pace or time, I can just go. It’s definitely great stress relief at the end of the work day, and plus the evening weather is gorgeous this time of year.

4) How many calories do you eat a day?

I don’t count calories. I’m all about intuitive eating. If my stomach is growling I’ll reach for a snack and when my stomach tells me I’m full during a meal I stop eating. I really try to listen to my hunger cues to guide my eating.

5) What are your favorite healthy snacks?

Fresh fruit, hummus and carrots, greek yogurt, almonds, popcorn, and smoothies.

photo-2

6) What do you usually eat for lunch?

Lunch varies, but I guess the majority of the time I either pack a salad, a peanut butter sandwich, or dinner leftovers. Plus I add in some yogurt and fresh fruit for snacking. I pack my lunch 99% of the time, so it is variable based on what I have at home.

photo-2

7) What is your favorite body part to strength train?

I think I would have to go with my arms. I would love to get them nice and sculpted 🙂 But I’m bad at implementing weights into my exercise routine, however I’m working on it!

Strength

8) What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

I would have to say my abs, because I feel like no matter how much time and effort I put into them they never come out looking quite how I like, although I don’t know if washboard abs is a good expectation 😉

motivation

9) What are your “bad” food cravings?

I don’t believe in “bad” foods. All foods can be included in a diet, and if I crave something I eat it. I just watch my portion sizes.

10) Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I take a daily MVI and sometimes a probiotic.

11) How often do you eat out?

IMG_0895

I would say a handful of times a month. Typically when the fiancé and I get together since we don’t see each other during the week or when I am celebrating a special occasion. Usually though, most cooking is done at home.

12) Do you eat fast food?

I really can’t tell you the last time I ate at a place like McDonalds or Burger King, but I do by things like Chipolte, take-out pizza or hoagies occasionally.

photo-2

13) Who is your biggest supporter?

Definitely my fiancé. I think we both motivate each other to achieve our goals, which is why we work so well together.

photo-2

 

14) Do you have a gym membership?

Not currently. I have one over the winter months, but once the weather gets nice I like to save the $ and take my exercise to the beautiful outdoors.

15) How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

Usually about 8 hours, I really can’t function properly when I don’t get enough sleep so I make it a priority during the work week. On the weekends, sleep may be less or more if I’m lucky 🙂

16) Do you have a “cheat” day?

Well since I don’t restrict myself, I guess I’m always cheating?

17) Do you drink alcohol?

I like to enjoy the occasional drink, especially wine.

20130127-181053.jpg

18) Do you have a workout buddy?

My fiancé is currently working with me to achieve my 5k goals, but most of the time I go solo.

photo-4

19) What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

Well since I was raised with a healthy lifestyle since I was little, I really don’t know any different.  I know that food can keep us healthy, so I try to chose the foods wisely that I want to fuel my body because it’s the only one I got!

20) What was the last healthy thing you did?

I did some stress relief by writing this blog post, and I enjoyed it with a dark chocolate brownie square the my soul thoroughly enjoyed 🙂

Feel free to to share your survey responses!

COMMENT HERE

