Rainy Day.

Rainy weather makes it so much easier to go to work on Mondays because it doesn’t feel like I’m missing out on enjoying the outside. However this past weekend was beautiful weather! Here’s the recap:

photo-4

The Good

-Josh surprised me with a visit!

-Delicious Mexican food from one of our now favorite Mexican restaurants. The veggie quesadilla and guacamole are delicious!

-Street fair kettle corn fresh from the giant pot

The Bad

– Having to work during the day on Saturday and Sunday, but at least now that it stays light outside longer I was still able to enjoy a good part of the daylight and outdoors!

The Ugly

-Josh and I decided we wanted to bbq this weekend, so we went to the grocery store looking from something healthy to make on the grill. We decided on some fresh salmon burgers and broccoli slaw salad with some seasoned fries on the side. Sounds good right? Well while we were waiting in line to check out, I notice something moving in the burger package, there was a small worm inside! This definitely grossed me out. I made Josh return the patties and inform the worker of what we found. The workers didn’t seem too phased by it, but I knew that I was not eating any of that salmon. We went with the chicken instead (and made sure to cook it to an internal temperature of 165F).  Regardless everything turned out great! I also enjoyed a new beer, the Blue Moon Agave, definitely tasty and a perfect way to end the weekend!

How was your weekend?

Linking up with the GBU

GBU

One thought on “Rainy Day.

COMMENT HERE

