Splurge

Today I went to Starbuck’s Happy Hour (does anybody else take advantage of this deal?) and splurged  on a Caramel Ribbon Crunch Frappuccino. Yes it was a sugar-sweetened beverage that I would not normally indulge in, but every now and then I allow myself to splurge. It’s good for the soul 🙂 I did follow my three tips that I use to at least still cut some of the calories:

1) Order a small. I never get a bigger size, because that would just mean more empty calories. A small is indulgent enough to satisfy my craving.

2) Ask for non-fat milk. Again a simple way to just cut calories and not miss out any flavor, at least I cannot tell the difference.

3) Skip the whip. Yes the whip cream makes the drink look better, but I promise you won’t miss it or the empty calories it provides.

But again, it’s okay to splurge occasionally. If you want the full-fat, grande, frapp with extra whip, but you only get it like twice a year, don’t feel guilty about it. Just cut back your calories for that day in other areas. Life is all about enjoying it, and that’s what I did today as I sipped my frappe!

Typic-1

What do you splurge on?

4 thoughts on “Splurge

COMMENT HERE

