Sunny Spring

This weekend flew by per usual, but I still enjoyed every minute. Life is really something that we should be thankful for, as one of my elderly patients said, “Every day I wake up is a good day”. With that being said here is my weekend rundown…

The Good

1) Saturday was a gorgeous spring day, and I got in a nice 4 mile run to tally onto my 50in30.

2) I treated myself to Panera while catching up on some work. Love Panera baguettes!

The Bad

1) I went to my first TrickyTray on Saturday. It was insane! People were so into it and I felt so out of the loop, but I placed my tickets and then kept waiting and waiting to see if my numbers would be called….and then they were and I won a sweet hiking backpack and supplies 🙂 Can’t wait for the first summer camping trip so I can test it out!

The Ugly

1) I had to work on Sunday so I was unfortunately stuck inside and unable to enjoy the spring weather, but I was inside helping people learn about their diets and making sure they were getting the proper nutrition in the hospital, so really it wasn’t that ugly.

Hoping that everyone enjoyed their weekend and that everyone hugs their loved ones a little tighter tonight.

Linking up with the GBU, #YoloMonday, WeekendShenanigans, and MondayMorningGossip

2 thoughts on “Sunny Spring

    • It’s a fundraiser, where people make up themed baskets (this one had over 300), like the camping supplies basket or gift card or even a trip to St Lucia, and then people buy like 25 tickets for $15 and place them in the baskets they want to win. After everyone places their tickets the announcer calls tickets one by one to pick a winner for each basket. Its a lot of fun and a great way to raise money for a cause.

COMMENT HERE

