Vegetarian Shepard’s Pie

Today started out with a different breakfast for me, a yogurt bowl!

photo-2 copy

This was sooo good! With the heat wave, I wasn’t craving my usual bowl of hot oats, so I decided to try something cooler. In comes the yogurt bowl. This bowl consisted of Low-fat Vanilla Yogurt + 1/4 cup Old Fashioned Oats + 1 tbsp Almonds + 1/2 cup Strawberries + 2 tbsp Granola. Mixed all together it was delcious!

Then for lunch I had leftovers from dinner last night, which a new recipe that I found here.

Typic-1

This is a great option of a meatless meal! The only changes I would make to the recipe would be to add a little more tabasco sauce. I also added mixed vegetables instead of corn, and I really think any vegetable would work well added into this recipe.

Then for dinner tonight I had a homemade panini. It consisted of turkey + bacon (only a slice for flavor) + sautéed spinach + shredded cheddar cheese on sourdough bread. Toasted in a skillet until golden. Mmmmm so good! I scarfed it down, which is why the picture is MIA.

Now it looks like there is a storm moving in for the night!

photo-2 copy 2

Love watching thunderstorms! (only from inside locations though 🙂

What is your favorite Meatless Meal?

Linking up with WIAW

 

COMMENT HERE

