Souffle Pancakes

I love using blogs to find new recipes. Sometimes I follow them to the “T”, but usually I make some sort of adaptation based on what ingredients I already have on hand. On the weekends I tend to stray from my daily oatmeal and try something new. I saw the Souffle Pancake recipe on Tina’s blog Carrot n’ Cake, and knew that I just had to try it. She made the pancakes look so fluffy and delicious! The only changes I made to her recipe, found here…were to add dried cranberries and walnuts instead of carrots and raisins. Side note: While making the pancakes the fiancé was in charge of the eggs whites, and just before they were whipped, he spilled them all over the floor. oops! Good thing we had extra eggs 🙂

photo-2

These turned out great! I urge you to try a new breakfast recipe this weekend!

COMMENT HERE

