March Cara Box Reveal

Somewhere in blogland I stumbled upon the Wifessionals blog written by Kaitlyn. From Kaitlyn’s blog I discovered the amazing Cara Box Exchange that she started. The idea behind the Cara Box is that each month you are paired up with two other women (one to send a box to, and one to receive a box from). The box that you create and send is based on the topic for that month. This month the topic was My name is…, so you wanted your box to include things that went along with the first letter of your swap partner’s name.  For instance, my box was all about the letter “A”, since my name is Alissa.

In order to be able to make the perfect box, you get to know the other person through e-mail and blog “stalking”. It’s a great way to meet new people and create blogging friends. This month I sent my box to Stevie. It was great getting to “meet” Stevie through e-mail conversations, and I really enjoyed getting to know her.  You can check out what I got her over at her blogColorful Commotion.

I received my Cara Box from the Brenda over at Totally Brenda. Brenda did a great job getting to know what my likes were through e-mails. When I received my box in the mail, I was excited. I opened it to find it full of some great stuff for My Name is….

In the Cara Box, Brenda included:

Typic

– an “A”nimal print (zebra, my favorite animal 🙂 iphone holder, which I totally love and have been using since I opened my box

– an “A” necklace, which is nice and sparkly

– “A”nimal print albums for storing photos, which I always need more of

– “A”rt sign to hang in my kitchen since I love to bake

– “A”.M. customizable coffee cup that I can’t wait to decorate.

Brenda did a great job with my box. The Cara Box this month truly was a great experience and I enjoyed getting to know both of the ladies I was matched with. I highly recommend signing up if you haven’t participated in the exchange before. I know that I will be joining again for April!

What did you get in your Cara Box?

cb

 

10 thoughts on “March Cara Box Reveal

  1. Pingback: CaraBox Reveal: Say My Name

COMMENT HERE

