What I ate Wednesday

First of all, Happy Spring! I hope that the weather gets the push it needs and now starts to act like spring! Today I thought I would share some insight into my daily eats, so here it goes!

Breakfast

Typic

Shocker here, Cranberry Almond Spice Oatmeal. I probably eat this for breakfast 4 out of 7 days of the week, at minimum. It’s my current favorite! Also had an un-pictured cup of coffee with some sugar-free Hazelnut creamer.

Snack

For snack I munched on a couple of Sunshine Chips from Nature Box. These are definitely one of my new favorite snacks.

Lunch

I toasted up one of these sandwich thins and then topped it with peanut butter.

photo-2

I also had a banana with yogurt on top.

photo-3

The banana is un-pictured because it was really un-photogenic. It a banana on it’s last leg. Also un-pictured is a water bottle filled with…Water! This is my go to beverage for every lunch and dinner.

Dinner

photo-4

I cooked up a yam, seasoned with cumin, pepper, + sea salt, and then topped with 2 over-easy eggs. (And not the potatoes aren’t burnt, I just like them with a crispy coating) With a large glass of water to wash it all down. Today was a pretty easy dinner, but super tasty, recipe here.

Snack

photo-5

My favorite thing about the first day of spring, Free Rita’s Italian Ice! I got the Pineapple, and it was delicious. I look forward to this day every year 🙂

How did you celebrate the first day of spring?

Linking up here.

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

COMMENT HERE

