Scavenger Run

Today I planned on running, but it was COLD. I really wanted to just use the weather as an excuse to be lazy, but I knew I would feel so much better after my run. So I decided to use the run as a game, and turned it into a scavenger run! Despite the cold temperatures, I know that spring is on it’s way with the first day of spring arriving next week! So I turned my run into a scavenger hunt for SPRING and stopped to take pictures of any signs of spring I saw.

Typic-2

Typic-1

Typic

This was definitely the motivation I needed to get my butt out the door, and it made for a quite entertaining run. In fact, I might try to do scavenger runs more often with different themes to switch it up every once in a while. Because that’s what running and exercise should be, fun!

What is your favorite running motivation?

Linking up here with Friday Fitness

running3

One thought on “Scavenger Run

COMMENT HERE

