Cara Box Exchange: February

Somewhere in blogland I stumbled upon the Wifessionals blog written by Kaitlyn. From Kaitlyn’s blog I discovered the Cara Box Exchange that she started, and knew that I wanted to be a part of the next one. The idea behind the Cara Box is that each month you are paired up with two other women (one to send a box to, and one to receive a box from). The box that you create and send is based on the topic for that month. This month the topic was #ClubSexy, so you wanted your box to create the perfect date night for your match.   In order to be able to make the perfect box, you get to know the other person through e-mail and blog “stalking”. It’s a great way to meet new people and create blogging friends. This month I sent my box to Krista. It was great getting to here about what her and her fiancé love to do for fun! You can check out what I got her over at her blog Life Somewhere in the Middle.

I received my Cara Box from the lovely Kate over at Classy Living. Kate did a superb job getting to know what my fiancé Josh and I like to do for fun. When I received my box in the mail, I was excited. I opened it to find it full of some great stuff for the perfect #ClubSexy.

CaraBoxFeb

In the box Kate Included:

clubsexy

Tea: for an at home “Starbucks” experience

Heart Wine Stopper: because I love wine 🙂

Notes: to mail to Josh since we are still stuck with a long distance relationship

Candle: for a romantic dinner for 2

Nail Polish: because who doesn’t love a good manicure (it’s on my nails right now by the way and it may or may not be one of my new favorites)

Then she also included a recipe book filled with her top 10 favorite recipes. I can’t wait to try some of them!

recipebook

The probably my favorite part of the box were the “Date Sticks”.

datesticks

Kate detailed each of the popsicle sticks with different date ideas for Josh and I to do. These are seriously spot on to our favorite hobbies and activities, and I know that we will be using them a lot. I already have a mason jar ready to hold them  🙂

The Cara Box this month truly was a great experience and I enjoyed getting to know both of the girls I was matched with. I highly recommend signing up if you haven’t participated in the exchange before. I know that I will be joining again for March!

cb

Share your #ClubSexy link in the comments, I’d love to see what you got 🙂

One thought on “Cara Box Exchange: February

  1. SO glad you liked the box!! I wanted to mail a mason jar for the sticks, but I was worried it would break, haha! 🙂 Enjoy your #ClubSexy with Josh – and let’s try and find a day to meet up with Krista at some point! 🙂

COMMENT HERE

