Mighty Good Green Smoothie

Today I was lucky enough to have the day off from work and it was glorious! I started the day off by getting up early and heading to the gym. I wanted to be productive today and I knew the best way to do that was to start it off with a work out. So I went to a Core Strengthening class that definitely got my abs hurting! Then somehow the instructor convinced me to come to his spinning class after, so I spent another 45 minutes sweating it out on the bike. This was my first time Spinning and I really enjoyed it! I will definitely be added spinning to part of my cross training routine.

After the gym I treated myself to Panera with a gift card I had, Chi Latte and Mediterranean Egg White Breakfast sandwich did not disappoint.

photo copy
After that I finished up my Cara Box and sent it off to Krista. Then it was time for some more errands ending with an afternoon of lounging in front of the TV while doing laundry.

photo

I also was able to re-create one of my favorite smoothie recipes, which I am going to share with you all today, The Might Good Green Smoothie!

Ingredients

1 Banana (preferably frozen, it adds creaminess to the smoothie)

1/2 to 1 cup Baby Spinach (I promise you don’t even taste it and it adds those awesome nutrients and gives you a vegetable serving for the day)

1 scoop (~2 tablespoons) Chocolate Whey Protein Powder (Or protein powder of your choice)

~1 cup Milk (amount varies depending how thick you like your smoothies, and again can use any kind of milk, soy, almond, skim, etc)

5 ice cubes

Directions

-Add ingredients to blender (I recommend adding the spinach first)

– Blend to your desired consistency and everything appears to have transformed into a delicious green drink!

-Enjoy! (It tastes even better if you drink it with a straw)

Overall I would have to say today was a pretty gosh darn good day. Let’s hope the rest of the week follows suite!

What is your favorite Smoothie?

20130219-204823.jpg

5 thoughts on “Mighty Good Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: More Vegetables Please | iAManRD

  2. Pingback: Alissa’s Healthy Snacks! | Colorful Commotion

  3. Pingback: iAManRD

  4. Pingback: Snack Attack | iAManRD

COMMENT HERE

