Peanut Butter White Chocolate Wonderful

Hello Fat Tuesday! Today is the day to indulge as some of prepare to make sacrifices in our life for the next 40 days of the Lenten season. This year I have a few things that I want to work on going without during this time period. The first thing that I am going to abstain from is meat, I already would have been giving it up on Fridays, so why not through the rest of the week into the mix as well? Be on the look out for some meatless recipes coming to the blog! The other thing that I want to work on is limiting excess, i.e. excess shopping, excess snacking, excess sugar. I really think this is a time when we need to just focus on what we have and be thankful for that. I’m up for the challenge and ready to go with less this lenten season, and I’ll keep you all updated with the process!

Finally since it’s Fat Tuesday, I thought I would leave you all with a healthy recipe, that is also quite indulgent: Peanut Butter White Chocolate Wonderful oatmeal!

20130212-210837.jpg

As you already know I’m a huge oatmeal advocate for many reasons. This recipe is easy to follow and tastes so decadent!

Directions

1) Add 1/2 c old fashioned oats and 1 1/4 c water to a microwavable bowl and microwave for 2 minutes

2) Add 2 tbsp peanut butter (I like to use the peanut butter where the only ingredient is peanuts). You can microwave it first and drizzle on top, or just stir right in to the oatmeal.

3) Add 1 – 2 tbsp white chocolate chips

4) Combine and Enjoy!

This a a perfect breakfast to start the day, combing whole grains, protein, and healthy fats!

Do you plan to give something up or make a change this Lenten season?

 

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter White Chocolate Wonderful

COMMENT HERE

