Pumpkin Smoothie

Mmm definitely was feeling the fall cravings today, and as I go over my eats for today you may see that I am a little pumpkin obsessed. But I do have a delicious recipe for you!

Breakfast: Dunkin Donuts Iced Pumpkin Latte with Skim Milk. I don’t know why but I don’t like the pumpkin in hot drinks, so I always get iced and it is delicious! Plus a bowel of un-picutred oatmeal with cinnamon almonds and dried cranberries.

Photo 2

Snack: Pumpkin donut. I mean it has pumpkin in it so it’s practically a vegetable right? (my dietitian self knows that is FAR from the truth, but it was good for my fall loving soul and I ate it in moderation)

Photo 1

 

Lunch: Grilled Chicken + Fresh Mozzarella + Roasted Red Peppers toasted on a wrap.

Photo 5

Dinner: Standard American fare, the Sloppy Joe, with a side of Cream Corn.

Photo 4

Now time for the pumpkin smoothie recipe that was my post workout snack…

Photo 1 copy

Ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/4 c. to 1/3 c. pumpkin puree (NOT the pumpkin pie puree)
  • ~3/4 c. milk (any type soy, almond, cow, etc) ( also you can add more or less milk depending on how thick you like your smoothies)
  • dash of vanilla extract
  • dash of pumpkin pie spice (the spicier you want it, the more you add)
  • optional: 1 packet of Splenda, tsp of sugar, or addition of another sweetener of your choice
  • optional: whipped cream

Directions

Add all ingredients into a blender and blend until smoothie. Pour into a glass and top with whipped cream. Sprinkle with a dash of pumpkin pie spice for good measure. Then slurp, I mean, sip and enjoy!

*Now this smoothie does have a hint of banana flavor because that’s what I used to make it  creamy. To make the smoothie even more pumpkin-y, blend the remaining ingredients together minus the banana and then freeze the liquid in ice cube trays. The following day pop the pumpkin cubes into the blender and pumpkin smoothie is created!

What is your favorite way to eat pumpkin?

Linking up with WIAW

 

 

11 thoughts on “Pumpkin Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Spiced Trail Mix Recipe | Nosh My Way

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Smoothie | Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Recipe

  3. Pingback: Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe | Pumpkin Smoothie

COMMENT HERE

